Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dashboard for Are Apache, MySQL, PHP on?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dashboard for Are Apache, MySQL, PHP on?

Hello!

I am trying to test PHP files using my computer as a local server. I installed AppServ which installed and setup Apache, MySQL, and PHP. I know I can go to localhost to see status, but I'm just getting started and need this basic and dumbed down. Is there a way I can start something or open a file or dashboard that says Apache version XXX is running, MySQL XXX is running, and PHP version XXXX is running, so then I know they are good and can shift to using them. And if there is more stuff besides just running that I should know, that would be great, too., but for now, that's a start.

I appreciate your help. Thanks!

Regards,
    leaning

Wampserver monitor tells you but it is for windows.

Comment

As you haven't stated an OS, it makes it a little harder to help

But i'd check out XAMMP if i were you,
      It's what i always use!

link to XAMMP on the plus side, it also has versions that work on Mac OSX, Linux and Windows.

Although if i were to be using one of my favoured linux distributions i'd just install the components myself and test off that.

but this is a great alternative when using windows
      Who needs a Signature?

Comment

fiveworlds: I can't find anything called Wampserver Monitor. Do you have to have the whole Wampserver package installed? (because I think it installs its own Apache (WAMPAPACHE, etc) which goes in a different place than the Apache that AppServ installs.

sbeynon: I'm using Windows 10. I'll look at XAMMP.

Crazy, though. I thought that a simple "what's running" status panel would be out there somewhere. Still looking.

Thanks,all.
        Regards,
        Leaning

Comment

fiveworlds: I can't find anything called Wampserver Monitor. Do you have to have the whole Wampserver package installed?