Need some help about Nofollow Links

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help about Nofollow Links

Hi guys, i am new to seo and i have just started to comment on blogs. but most of the times blogs allows to post links that has 'no follow' attribute. So is it still ok to leave my keywords in such blogs?? or its just a waste of time??

doest matter

I have left links on no follow sites... I don't think it's a waste of time

Comment

Posting on nofollow blogs is not a waste of time..It helps alot to get the rankings and traffic..Finding dofollow blogs to comment are very difficult ..we cannot always comment on dofollow blogs but sometimes we can .But commenting on nofollow blogs is not a waste of time.I perform it everyday for my website and get good results!!

Comment

thanks for your valuable opinion. do follow blogs are really difficult to find. i read somewhere that Google will not crawl your link in no follow blogs.that's why i was confused about it.but if you guys get ranking and traffic by commenting on such blogs, then i think i should do the same.and Now can you tell me what is the reason to make links 'no follow' in blogs ?

Comment

Originally posted by preeti22 View Post
          Now can you tell me what is the reason to make links 'no follow' in blogs ?
          A lot of forums (this one included) are bombarded with spam on a daily basis. Rather than have to sift through every post deleting the spam, the web master has chosen to make the links 'no follow' so spamming is useless as their links are ignored by search engines.
          We have many active mods here who spend a lot of time deleting spam posts, if this gets too much, we may go the 'no follow' route too.

Comment

Hi guys, i am new to seo and i have just started to comment on blogs. but most of the times blogs allows to post links that has 'no follow' attribute. So is it still ok to leave my keywords in such blogs?? or its just a waste of time??