View Full Version : Joetec. $0.35 - $1 CPM
jollyfactory
10-23-2001, 08:19 AM
http://joetec.kewlstuff4u.org/
Hey, I found this and thought I'd share it with you. I am pretty sure it is only a recently opened company. Very easy to get in
If you get more than 10,000 pageviews a month, you can get $1cpm. Well I just wanted to get the rundown on this company. I have been speaking to the person in charge of the program and he has gone to great lengths for me
Tell you more, when I get the info. Sign up and try it out. I find it very good at the moment.
Thanks, oh and they pay by Pay Pal. But you can request to have cheques sent by mail. I did and he responded in the day.
I'll message some more info when I get it. I cannot find a review on it so I think its new.
jollyfactory
10-23-2001, 08:24 AM
the stats are real time. One thing is security. If you want to login, there is no password protection. None whatsoever. You just have to type in the login name... very dangerous.
Though its only stats and code
Widexl
10-23-2001, 09:40 AM
No own domain name.
No page ranking.
Cheap design.
Looks very, very bad.
jollyfactory
10-24-2001, 02:30 AM
hmm, my first impressions also. They do have their own domain name http://joetec.net
I am just trialling them to see if they pay. A problem with most ad networks these days
Originally posted by jollyfactory
hmm, my first impressions also. They do have their own domain name http://joetec.netThis URL redirected here (http://www.lunarpages.com/joetec/jredir.html) and from there it redirected here (http://joetec.kewlstuff4u.org/). Their layout also doesn't seem very professional, so I don't think you should trust them.
Yeah I wouldn't trust them eighter, if they do pay you however let me know, they look like a great program.
Thanks,
Paul
jollyfactory
10-25-2001, 03:34 AM
Originally posted by jollyfactory
I am just trialling them to see if they pay. A problem with most ad networks these days
Like I said, I was pretty skeptical at first. Though I have been speaking to the person in charge and he/she seems very credible and trustworthy.
Did you talk to him by phone or over e-mail, it seems a little too good to be true. Good old SI talked to me like a good company but when I never got my payments they never replied to a single e-mail.
Thank You,
Paul
just with the design of the page I wouldn't apply!
StickSuicide
10-27-2001, 05:05 PM
Hey everybody. I just joined and would like to comment on this post.
I talked to Joe and he seems fairly legit. He's planning on changing the whole site, which will have it's own domain soon, and give it a more professional look. I am planning on joining and trying it out when he does. I'll keep you all updated.
jollyfactory
10-27-2001, 09:49 PM
Originally posted by StickSuicide
Hey everybody. I just joined and would like to comment on this post.
I talked to Joe and he seems fairly legit. He's planning on changing the whole site, which will have it's own domain soon, and give it a more professional look. I am planning on joining and trying it out when he does. I'll keep you all updated.
yes, just as I said earlier. I was pretty skeptical, but I have spoken to joe and we sent each other about 8 e-mails and he seems very trustworthy.
I think StickSuicide is fake! is just a person that got registered to post in this thread. He only has 1 post and is talking good about the joetc or whatever!
Still I don't trust!
StickSuicide
10-28-2001, 02:00 PM
SWD? I'm fake? But I want to be a real boy!!!!
No, I'm not a fake guy or anything. I've been looking through this board and another for a few days and finally decided to post. I'm just looking for a good ad company for my site (sticksuicide.com). My name is Matt. See? Nobody fake here!!!
I still think the JoeTec looks good, but I'm waiting for him to do a few things. He redesigned his site, but it still looks a little "iffy." I'm still talking to him through emails. We'll see what happens.
mellomutt
12-16-2005, 02:09 PM
joe blows. started trying them out today. does not bode well.
here are the current stats for our site:
Revenue: $0.11
Impressions: 810
eCPM: $0.14
this is similar to axill.com's and realtechnetwork.com's payout. (i.e. crap)
we're not quite getting TribalFusion's unique visitor requirements, so does anyone know of another decent CPM ad program? we're getting 600,000+ hits a month.
any suggestions are welcome!
Pegasus
12-17-2005, 01:54 PM
Maybe pay attention to the date of the post? This thread is 4 years old.
Peg
john9284
02-10-2006, 07:43 PM
Fastclick and Casalemedia
You will probably get around $0.40 - $1.20 cpm
These are the main networks and the larger ones.
vBulletin® v3.6.7, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.