PDA

View Full Version : FREE Banner Serving Host!! Signup NOW!


ScAndal
07-30-2001, 10:54 AM
Hey guys, I just created a banner serving engine and i'm looking for some beta testers.

You can use the service for free if you signup now.

http://www.kinetic-media.com

If you would like a online demo of the software, log in with the following info:

Name: demo
password: demo

Let me know if you have any questions/idea.

Thanks,
Kevin Jensen
Kinetic Media

Goldilocks
07-30-2001, 10:57 AM
Now this is true SPAM!

ScAndal
07-30-2001, 11:01 AM
Goldi,
The site header said "Promotion" which is what this is, so I thought it was O.K.?

ScAndal

Ian
07-30-2001, 11:38 AM
This is not spam, it is a genuine ask for help in testing a script or program, it is not an advertisemnet for his website.

Good luck, I hope you get some testers.

Goldilocks
07-30-2001, 11:40 AM
My apologies ScAndal, I didn't read it properly. Good luck!

ScAndal
07-30-2001, 11:41 AM
Thanks Ian,
As you noted, this is a beta test, I am not chargin any money what so ever.

Its a chance for webmasters to get FREE banner serving.

ScAndal

Dave Swift
08-02-2001, 06:36 PM
This is the first time a thread has been moved from the Spam Box.

Mark
08-02-2001, 06:49 PM
Originally posted by Dave Swift
This is the first time a thread has been moved from the Spam Box. good point out!

Goldilocks
08-03-2001, 03:38 AM
Mmmmm, I don't think it is the first time, it's happened before. We moderators get over excited sometimes and make rash decisions which have to be put right by the others! :shady:

cloud9
08-03-2001, 04:27 AM
Originally posted by Goldilocks
Mmmmm, I don't think it is the first time, it's happened before. We moderators get over excited sometimes and make rash decisions which have to be put right by the others! :shady:

I think this is legal loop hole SPAM. It would not be SPAM if the thread title was "please test my new banner host" but "FREE Banner Serving Host!! Signup NOW!" seems too suspicious to me.


c9

Goldilocks
08-03-2001, 04:35 AM
Originally posted by cloud9


I think this is legal loop hole SPAM. It would not be SPAM if the thread title was "please test my new banner host" but "FREE Banner Serving Host!! Signup NOW!" seems too suspicious to me.


c9

I think the post is okay, but you can't blame me for thinking it was Spam with that title can you?!

cloud9
08-03-2001, 07:20 AM
Originally posted by Goldilocks


I think the post is okay, but you can't blame me for thinking it was Spam with that title can you?!

I though it was SPAM when I first saw it as well.

Dave Swift
08-03-2001, 12:37 PM
Actually, Golid is right, there have been others. Except this is the first time (I think) that a different moderator than the one who moved the post in has moved the post out.