PDA

View Full Version : Get Hits to Your Site INSTANTLY!!


Sharon
06-29-2001, 12:16 AM
Benefit from an EASY way to get Hits on Your Web Site!
http://www.startblaze.com/cgi-bin/intro.cgi?12728

Here is the scoop. It's FREE, Gets You Hits on YOUR Site, and expends NO Effort or Time other than signing up -- which takes all of about 2 minutes.

It's called StartBlaze.

You open your browser, bring up your home page, and you EARN Hit Credits.

That's it! Sound Simple Enough? Then refer others, and EARN Hit Credits when they open their browser and bring up their home page.

So what's the bonus with the time limit?

Sign up just 10 others, and you win a BONUS 10,000
HITS ON YOUR WEB SITE!!! All for FREE!!!

The deadline has been extended to July 7!

Now aren't you glad I sent this out today? Get
cracking on your 10 sign ups!!
http://www.startblaze.com/cgi-bin/intro.cgi?12728

Dr. Web
06-29-2001, 02:11 AM
is this a promotion idea, or a spam recipie?

Sharon
06-29-2001, 11:14 AM
Good Morning Dr. Web!

Of course it's a promotion. Who wouldn't want more hits to their site!?!

Sharon

P.S. If I thought it was a spam recipe, I would have posted it over at "The Spam Box". :)

Dr. Web
06-29-2001, 12:06 PM
looks like spam, smells like spam, tastes like spam.

Sharon
06-29-2001, 12:26 PM
You are entitled to your opinion. To me it was "posting my winning idea on alternative promotional methods".

*I'm probably in your downline, but if not, I'd love to have you in mine.

Sharon

Dave Swift
06-29-2001, 12:55 PM
The URL you gave was your Startblaze.com personal referral URL, so if a reader clicked on it, he or she would have sent more hits to your site.

Therefor you made your first post, not to help out the forum readers by informing then of a good program (if you wanted to do that you'd have just posted www.starblaxe.com) but to gain traffic for yourself. Therefor it's SPAM and I'd be grateful if someone would edit out her referral link.

Sharon
06-29-2001, 01:08 PM
How silly of me to have posted my referral URL in the message, when I could have relayed the info through my sig file (like you have done)! Don't you hate it when some people just don't get it?

Cheers

shutup_625
07-01-2001, 02:43 PM
not to knock sharons promotion but one time i signed up for something like this and ended up getting major spam in my inbox...a month full of porno emails and "make money quick" fwd's...i soon enough had achieved my maximum list of blocked senders and i ended up having to open up a new email account...i was very annoyed to say the least

how can we tell if this is for real?!

Dave Swift
07-01-2001, 03:09 PM
Originally posted by Sharon
How silly of me to have posted my referral URL in the message, when I could have relayed the info through my sig file (like you have done)! Don't you hate it when some people just don't get it?

Cheers

Who is this, then?

Dave Swift
07-01-2001, 03:12 PM
Originally posted by shutup_625
not to knock sharons promotion but one time i signed up for something like this and ended up getting major spam in my inbox...a month full of porno emails and "make money quick" fwd's...i soon enough had achieved my maximum list of blocked senders and i ended up having to open up a new email account...i was very annoyed to say the least

how can we tell if this is for real?!

Actually, this is a real program, it doesn't send you spam and to some extent it gets you traffic.

The fact of the matter is that Sharon made this thread to benefit herself, and get more hits to her site, which is spam.

Dr. Web
07-02-2001, 07:40 PM
yes, she was using a real program to promote her own site.

I might have been cool if Sharon had joined in a discussion, where people had asked what kinds of programs were out there and all. But instead, she opened a new thread to promote HER own site. Basically using the forums as a place to try to grab herself unlimited referrals.

I don't see how these kinds of tactics will produce good long term results. Sure, she might get a large number of unique visitors in a good month.... but how many people will actually buy something, or become repeat visitors?

Compare that to the amount of repeat visitors that a1-javascripts has created. Good content is still the heavyweight champ of the net.

Sharon
07-03-2001, 09:37 PM
If you think my post was spam why don't you just move it on over to "The Spam Box" and quit your bawlin' and squalin'.

Dr. Web
07-04-2001, 01:02 AM
I moved it to the spam box right after you initially opened it...... I just left a redirect from the previous forum. Look at where it lives...

Also, we are discussing it because it may be of intrest to members of the forum. I'll bet some people who read this thread didn't know that you were trying to nab lots of referrals by "promoting" the original site.

In any event, why don't you join in and tell me how its working out for you? I remember you from another post: about mass mailing lists. I have also noted the content of some of your websites: Dream Better Naturally, Dream Vacations (or something similar).

I did visit the sites when you first posted them, but they struck me as gimmick sites, so I left. You know..... sites that promise a free something or the other, but with a lot of hidden catches.


All in all, I truly believe in the 'old fashioned' way of promoting websites. That doesn't mean your ideas won't work.

And I moved your post over to the 'spam box' because it was a blatant self promotion. The standard is that if a member asks for information/ products/ services which are housed on your site (or maybe a referrer system you participate in) then you can feel free to insert your little promotional plug for the site. If you do it when noone has asked, then its generally considered spam.

Sharon
07-04-2001, 11:55 AM
Yeah, I did inquire about mailing lists because I had my reservations about them. However, when I saw some of the ezine publishers promoting them I thought that maybe there were some out there that were credible, but that I should first check it out with some people who had more experience than I did. I found this board by accident and got some help here once so this is where I came to inquire about that. After reading the responses that I received I decided not to pursue that.

And yes, you're right again. The snoreless site and the dream vacation site are gimmick sites. Whatever you do, stay away from those.