View Full Version : binaryblocks.com Feedback
Clarence
05-26-2001, 11:27 PM
Have anyone used binaryblocks.com and have some feedback on them. Their services look really good and the prices are more than affordable.
But I´m substicious by nature and do want some feedback before getting a new webhost.
Red Circle Web Hosting
05-27-2001, 12:00 AM
STAY AWAY!
Stay away from them! I havn't heard anythign good about them!Keep looking!
Regards,
Chris
sales@icshosting.ca
Clarence
05-27-2001, 09:11 AM
One more thing, I would like the feedback from someone with own experience from them. Excuse me for not listening to you but your earlier posts that I´ve read really lowers your credibility.
kevin
05-27-2001, 02:06 PM
Looks like he figured you might be less than an objective party to the question Chris....
I've not heard anything about this host, but the unlimited bandwidth allowance raises a small red flag (concern). I did not see any explanation as to what they consider unlimited bandwidth.
I did not see any mention of PHP, ASP, or mySQL support either. The prices look good but I would email them and ask questions before signing up.
Regards,
Kevin
Clarence
05-27-2001, 05:25 PM
To answer a few of your questions (which are really my questions or sth :P). It says in the Green block plan that by unlimited bandwith they mean that it is not throttled. They also state that they during peak hours still have 70% of their bandwith free. Im sure they will charge extra or recommend dedicated server if the bandwith go sky-high though.
In the Green Block plan page they also state that they have support for CGI, PHP, MySQL, ASP etc.
And yes, I have emailed them and asked them a few questions and they seem reliable and the reply came prompt. I just wanted to see if someone else had used them to get a independable answer.
//
Clarence Eldefors
webmaster@cerebuswebmaster.com
http://cerebuswebmaster.com
Red Circle Web Hosting
05-28-2001, 06:41 PM
http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?threadid=11203&highlight=Binary+Blocks
Clarence
05-29-2001, 03:55 PM
Chris, I´m sorry to let you down but when taking contact with binaryblocks.com about the contents in the other forum (which was almost only bull**** and 2 lines of content) I only get more confident with my thought that binaryblocks.com is the right webhost for me. So I guess you lose another customer with your foolish business attitude (to be objective in forums could help your business).
//
Clarence Eldefors
webmaster@cerebuswebmaster.com
http://cerebuswebmaster.com
Red Circle Web Hosting
06-01-2001, 11:09 PM
Originally posted by Clarence
Chris, I´m sorry to let you down but when taking contact with binaryblocks.com about the contents in the other forum (which was almost only bull**** and 2 lines of content) I only get more confident with my thought that binaryblocks.com is the right webhost for me. So I guess you lose another customer with your foolish business attitude (to be objective in forums could help your business).
//
Clarence Eldefors
webmaster@cerebuswebmaster.com
http://cerebuswebmaster.com
-------> Thank you for those comments and concern's Clarence. I am just telling you the facts! You should check out that forum, all facts are 100% real. Real experiences with real host's. I will take what you said into consideration! Thank you!
Best Regards,
Chris
Clarence
06-05-2001, 05:54 PM
Real experiences with real hosts...hmm
I didn´t see a single negative post which implied that they had tried them out. One strong negative comment was the traceroute where they thought they found binaryblocks computers being on the same location at datapipe. However, this doesn´+t mean they rent from datapipe but that they share a for their computers with datapipe.
Hopefully you understand what I mean, I am a bit tired at the moment.
vBulletin® v3.6.7, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.