View Full Version : rate my siteee
James
12-30-2000, 04:56 PM
URL BLOCKED - THIS SITE CONTAINED A VIRUS!
[Note: This message has been edited by Jason]
Jason
12-30-2000, 08:17 PM
This site has been blocked. For some reason the poster of this message thought he would spread a holiday virus through our forum. The IP address of this poster is:
38.33.36.110
His ISP has been notified.
------------------
Jason M. DesRoches
Co-Founder / Business Development
Big Resources Network (http://www.bigresources.com)
jason@bigresources.com
ICQ: 17947522
kevin
12-30-2000, 08:32 PM
Thanks Jason,
I enjoy reviewing sites and might have got the virus if not for your diligence. Thanks again.
Regards,
Kevin
SteveS235
12-31-2000, 01:36 AM
Thanks Jason,
Although I don't comment on every site that asks for it (only because I usually can't expand on what Kevin says!), I normally visit all of them.
Hehe...that does reminds me though.....I need to update my antivirus software......lol!
Steve
Jason
12-31-2000, 02:28 AM
No problem Steve, yep Kevin sure is thorough, and he usually gets to a site first. If there's a problem, he'll find it (of course he also offers fantastic constructive criticism) :D.
The virus on this guys page was pretty nasty. It was a forced download of trojan .exe file, which actually contained at least 2 viruses. Luckily I was running Vshield which caught it before it made it to my computer. Immediately following the event I updated my software also, and ran another scan.
However in the end the joke will be on our good friend James. I first contacted his webhost to have his account deleted, I then tracked down his ISP through his IP address so they would cancel his Internet account. He'll have fun trying to sign on Monday morning :D
------------------
Jason M. DesRoches
Co-Founder / Business Development
Big Resources Network (http://www.bigresources.com)
jason@bigresources.com
ICQ: 17947522
[This message has been edited by Jason (edited 12-31-2000).]
Guest
01-14-2001, 07:45 PM
Jason!
How did you find out that the site contained a virus?
Jason
01-14-2001, 10:21 PM
Simple, I downloaded it!
------------------
Jason M. DesRoches
Co-Founder / Business Development
Big Resources Network (http://www.bigresources.com)
jason@bigresources.com
ICQ: 17947522
vBulletin® v3.6.7, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.