Go Back  HTML Forums - Free Webmaster Forums and Help Forums > PROMOTION & COMMERCE > Affiliate & Ad Programs
User Name:
Password:
 

Reply
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  View First Unread
 
Old 03-11-2009, 08:50 AM
  #1
Onlyethical
Novice (Level 1)
 
Onlyethical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: I live in London, UK, in the suburbs in South London
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Onlyethical is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Affiliate Diamond: FREE Software Application That Saves You TIME And MONEY On Stuff

I am so grateful for the post, in this Free Stuff Forum by digeit on:
"List of sites to avoid...", excellent work. http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/free-stuff/864236/

So when I heard about a free software download, that promises to
save you Time and Money, on stuff your already going to buy, I was Skeptical
to say the least. I researched it thoroughly before I downloaded it, to make sure it
was not fake, this is what I found:

Using www.whois.sc I checked out myshoppinggenie.com, the people behind this
software, whois.sc pulls up a company called "My Net Universe", this website was
created two and a half years ago in November 28th 2007 on a dedicated server,
typical of someone expecting lots of traffic (it gets about 20,000 searches a month. In the Registrant Search heading, it gives a valid email address. The owner
is Bruce Scott, formerly VP of S**** Motion Pictures (www.s****.com),
a reseller, which rents out Hollywood Movies if anyone wants to show these films in a public place i.e. school, college, community hall etc. So he is a real former corporate guy.

So this is legit.

I'm a big spender... so I like to find big savings.

Last edited by Pegasus : 03-11-2009 at 10:29 AM. Reason: spam
Onlyethical is offline   Add to del.icio.us Add to del.icio.us    Can you digg it?Can you digg it? Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 10:29 AM
  #2
Pegasus
Mama Hen
 
Pegasus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: 35º South of Santa Claus
Posts: 22,380
iTrader: (0)
Pegasus is a name known to allPegasus is a name known to allPegasus is a name known to allPegasus is a name known to allPegasus is a name known to allPegasus is a name known to all
Not only do you post multiple versions of pretty much the same message, but you cross-refer them. We call that spam.
__________________


Decaf is the root of all evil...
HTMLForums Awards 2008
Pegasus is offline   Add to del.icio.us Add to del.icio.us    Can you digg it?Can you digg it? Reply With Quote

Reply
KEEP TABS
SPONSORS
 
Boxedart



 
 


 
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
  
 
 
 



 
  POSTING RULES
 
 
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

 

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15 PM.

   

Mascot team created by Drawshop.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Server Monitoring by ENIACmonitor 0.01
HTMLforums.com © Big Resources, Inc. Web Design by BoxedArt.com
vRewrite 1.5 beta SEOed URLs completed by Tech Help Forum and Chalo Na.